Graphs stops to Work

General questions about VestaCP
mephivio
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:35 am
Location: France

Graphs stops to Work

Postby mephivio » Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:42 am

Team,

Congrats for your amazing panel !
Since i upgrade to your last release 0.9.8-8, graphs stops to work
Graphics display is blocked at the hour i updated vestacp

Any idea ?
(ubuntu 12.04 32-bit)

Thanks for your feedback
JP

mephivio
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:35 am
Location: France

Re: Graphs stops to Work

Postby mephivio » Mon Apr 28, 2014 7:04 pm

Any idea ?
Since i have upgraded vesta to the last release : i have this screen ! no more informations

Image

SCelik

Re: Graphs stops to Work

Postby SCelik » Mon Apr 28, 2014 7:53 pm

Is this cron job active?

Code: Select all

sudo /usr/local/vesta/bin/v-update-sys-rrd

mephivio
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:35 am
Location: France

Re: Graphs stops to Work

Postby mephivio » Mon Apr 28, 2014 8:00 pm

Yes like the others ....
but no trace ....
It works before the upgrade with no troubles ....

Image

mephivio
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:35 am
Location: France

Re: Graphs stops to Work

Postby mephivio » Tue Apr 29, 2014 11:24 am

i read that vesta nginx should be updated for the graph to works well
could you copy me a sample of nginx template or wich parameters i shoud check ?

i remind you that in the previous release of vesta, graphs worked well

mephivio
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:35 am
Location: France

Re: Graphs stops to Work

Postby mephivio » Thu May 01, 2014 4:18 pm

Ok i found the solution

There is a bug in the last release
When you enable autoupdate function in the updates menu, it creates a new cron job
but the cron job is fault so crontab exits ..
you have to edit from the cron menu, the job concerning sudo /usr/local/vesta/bin/v-update-sys-vesta-all
Just add a star to the blank field 'day of week'
Restart your cron service ... and all is fine !

Hope it helps ....

mephivio
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:35 am
Location: France

Re: Graphs stops to Work

Postby mephivio » Sat May 03, 2014 8:55 am

Ok after a few days, with the solution i explained, all seems to work fine, except for Apache2 & FTP : i don't have any graph for them ..

Any idea ?

dmytryk922
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 9:51 am

Re: Graphs stops to Work

Postby dmytryk922 » Sun Jun 15, 2014 9:59 am

I have the same problem, graphics stopped working after enabling iptables, opened all standard ports but will still not work schedules.
Once turn off iptables start working schedules.

imperio
VestaCP Team
Posts: 5505
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Graphs stops to Work

Postby imperio » Sun Jun 22, 2014 8:54 pm

Hi, dmytryk922
write about your problem more
What OS a you using on your server?
Do you have rules in iptables?
-> DigitalOcean competition - please, support us
-> fix for phpmyadmin - nice and sweet now

websystems
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:34 am

Re: Graphs stops to Work

Postby websystems » Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:05 am

Hello

DId you find the solution?

I have similar problem - Vesta httpd and nginx graphs broken


Return to “General Discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests