force-https not working

Questions regarding the Web Server
Apache + Nginx, Nginx + PHP5-FPM
arktex54
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 5:45 pm

force-https not working

Postby arktex54 » Wed Apr 05, 2017 6:03 pm

Hi Community

I followed the instructions here https://vestacp.com/docs/#how-to-force-https to force all domains to SSL but it is not working. I have assigned force-ssl to the default template and the user is using the default template. I have even rebooted the server to no avail.

Image

Image

TIA

skurudo
VestaCP Team
Posts: 7777
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:23 pm
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: force-https not working

Postby skurudo » Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:20 am

Please add a little more info.

> Operating System (OS/VERSION):
Type here, e.g. CentOS 6

> VestaCP Version:
Type here, e.g. 0.9.8-17

> Installed Software (what you got with the installer):
Type here, e.g. php-fpm, apache, nginx, mysql

> Steps to Reproduce:
Type here, e.g. install vesta and type cat /etc/issue

> Related Issues/Forum Threads:
Found anything that might be related to this? It might help us find the cause.

> Other Notes:
Anything else? May be logs?
-> DigitalOcean competition - please, support us
-> fix for phpmyadmin - nice and sweet now

arktex54
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 5:45 pm

Re: force-https not working

Postby arktex54 » Wed May 17, 2017 5:38 pm

The fix was to create a new user and move the domain over.

BBuchanan1013
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 12:01 am

Re: force-https not working

Postby BBuchanan1013 » Fri May 26, 2017 1:47 am

arktex54 wrote:The fix was to create a new user and move the domain over.


The other way to fix would've been (if using apache) to create a .htaccess file or use one that's already there and create a rewrite rule to do the same thing.


Return to “Web Server”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests