How to Fix Adding database in VestaCP with MySql 5.7 Topic is solved

Questions regarding the Database Server
MySQL, PostgreSQL, MariaDB, Percona Server, phpMyAdmin, phpPgAdmin
riddict
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 6:23 am

How to Fix Adding database in VestaCP with MySql 5.7

Postby riddict » Wed Apr 12, 2017 6:56 am

Hi

Firstly, I want to say thanks for this wonderful panel.
After sometime using VestaCP, I came across to the moment where I need to upgrade MySql from version 5.5 to 5.7. After successfully upgrade MySql version. I am facing problem in creating new database along with the user, after looked in this forum,I found the solution by editing vesta configuration and assign the new mysql root password. However, after successfully creating the new database, the user for this database itself cannot be used (access denied for user).

After check db.conf file, md5 password for that user is empty. I am using Centos 7.

ScIT
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 4:13 pm

Re: How to Fix Adding database in VestaCP with MySql 5.7  Topic is solved

Postby ScIT » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:17 pm

If you still have this problem, have a look here: viewtopic.php?t=13239

dimahna
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:16 am

Re: How to Fix Adding database in VestaCP with MySql 5.7

Postby dimahna » Tue Aug 29, 2017 2:58 pm

ScIT wrote:If you still have this problem, have a look here: viewtopic.php?t=13239

i have the same as this man i use centos 6.7

skurudo
VestaCP Team
Posts: 7798
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:23 pm
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: How to Fix Adding database in VestaCP with MySql 5.7

Postby skurudo » Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:06 pm

dimahna wrote:i have the same as this man i use centos 6.7


And which version of mysql do you have?
-> DigitalOcean competition - please, support us
-> fix for phpmyadmin - nice and sweet now


Return to “Database Server”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron