Manually copied backup doesn't show in web front end

Questions regarding the Web Interface
GUI
javirien
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:42 pm

Manually copied backup doesn't show in web front end

Postby javirien » Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:54 pm

Hi,

I usually download backups to a local drive.

The other day I tried to restore a local copy using the Vesta web front-end backup restore utility.

So using FTP I uploaded the backup .tar file to /backups.

The backup, however, doesn't show in the list of backups in the Vesta web interface.

Is there a reason for this? Am I missing something? What is the proper procedure to restore a remote?

Thanks in advance!

Javirien
(I'm a Vesta newbie so please be gentle!)

skamasle
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 6:36 pm

Re: Manually copied backup doesn't show in web front end

Postby skamasle » Tue Feb 07, 2017 7:15 pm

Hi

Si you put your backups en /backup dir and then run counters it should apper there

If not, try restore from cli as documentation say -> https://vestacp.com/docs/#how-to-migrat ... her-server

For me this esyest way todo that.

javirien
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:42 pm

Re: Manually copied backup doesn't show in web front end

Postby javirien » Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:29 pm

Hi Skamasle,

Thanks for your reply. I tried running v-update-user-counters but the backup still does not show in the web interface.

Any other ideas?

I really like the web interface and the easy way it handles exclusions and that's why I'd like to use it.

Thanks!

Javi


Return to “Web Interface”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests