Simple "Info" (Welcome Page) AddOn for VestaCP

Section with modification and patches for Vesta
orwah
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:23 pm

Simple "Info" (Welcome Page) AddOn for VestaCP

Postby orwah » Sun Sep 11, 2016 3:14 am

Hi

this is a simple try to make a Customizable welcome page , so beginner clients can know how to use your hosting services , and you can put your support / email or any thing you think that users must see it .

Generally Users will see this "info" welcome page like this :

Image




INSTALL:

1- Upload Folder : vesta\web\list\info to your server

2- take backup for both files "panel.html" on web\templates\admin\ and web\templates\user\

3- Upload web\templates\admin\panel.html and Upload web\templates\user\panel.html

4- change the File Owner/group for 'info.txt' to : admin:admin (or you can set permission to 666 instead of changing owner).

USE :

you can go to vesta admin , you will see new "Info" tab after backup . you can set the info page from here :

Image


and this is the Info Admin page :

Image

Variables like %domain% , %user% , %ip% etc ... : will take the specific values for every user , for example you can put physical Directory in your admin page as /home/%user%/web/%domain%/public_html and they will see it on thier pages as : /home/username/web/userdomain.com/public_html depending on what is the username and userdomain for every user.

this is what user accounts will see :

Image


please feel free to change and enhance this very simple code , it is just simple example no copyrights

files are here :
https://github.com/orwah/Simple-Info-AddOn-for-VestaCP

regards

Orwah issa

huloza
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 5:15 am

Re: Simple "Info" (Welcome Page) AddOn for VestaCP

Postby huloza » Mon Sep 12, 2016 3:16 am

Good contribution :)

Regards!

Mr.Erbutw
Posts: 983
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 10:05 pm
Location: RU
Contact:

Re: Simple "Info" (Welcome Page) AddOn for VestaCP

Postby Mr.Erbutw » Mon Oct 31, 2016 11:20 pm

/list/info/index.php

Code: Select all

$U_IP = [$U_Domain]['IP'];

to

Code: Select all

$U_IP = $maindomains [$U_Domain]['IP'];


Return to “Modification & Patches”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest