Let's Encrypt - How to use Topic is solved

Questions regarding the Command Line Interface
CLI
Harry77
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:51 am

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby Harry77 » Sat Nov 26, 2016 6:45 am

Hi,
I'm new with ssl and maybe there is something that I don't understand,
today from a clean install of vestacp on centos 6 32 I tried the gui let's encrypt feature,
I click "SSL Support" and "Lets Encrypt Support", I save and I don't get any error but after that I don't get any ssl certificate, the cron job only.
Domain is pointing to the right ip, before I was using this viewtopic.php?f=19&t=12617 without any problem.

what am I missing?

balinese
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:36 am

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby balinese » Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:59 am

nginx + php-fpm, centos 7, latest vesta installed two days ago.

Code: Select all

v-add-letsencrypt-domain admin blabla.com
Error: Invalid response from http://blabla.com/.well-known/acme-challenge/Y3vZMgguMKn-REsTo1DFKb-7FmEApZ1LyPs5A77Eats: \


when try via vesta panel - Error code: 2

upd: blabla.com is a real domain (replaced), pointed to vesta and working fine
upd2: can't see ".well-known" rewrite in nginx configs. is it correct?

baijianpeng
Posts: 289
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 2:06 pm

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby baijianpeng » Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:47 pm

balinese wrote:when try via vesta panel - Error code: 2


I have exactly the same issue when trying to generate Lets Encryypt certificate for my domain via the VestaCP GUI.

My server OS: Ubuntu 16.04.1 LTS 64-bit
My VestaCP version: 0.98-17

Anyone here to check this and fix it?

Thank you.

dev7
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:31 pm

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby dev7 » Thu Mar 02, 2017 3:47 pm

Same issue with Error Code 2, any fixes/suggestions?

danberlyoung
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 2:09 am

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby danberlyoung » Thu Mar 09, 2017 4:45 pm

skurudo wrote:
Spheerys wrote:One question : is the renew is automatically done by vesta or should we add a daily cron with "v-update-letsencrypt-ssl" ?


In .17 version when you add domain with LE support from GUI, cron task will be added automaticly.
If you used CLI from .16 version, then I doubt about auto cron task.


I added some domains with the CLI and some with the GUI. By doing at least one via the GUI, will that take care of adding the cron task?

SS88
Posts: 298
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:40 pm

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby SS88 » Thu Mar 09, 2017 4:50 pm

danberlyoung wrote:
skurudo wrote:
Spheerys wrote:One question : is the renew is automatically done by vesta or should we add a daily cron with "v-update-letsencrypt-ssl" ?


In .17 version when you add domain with LE support from GUI, cron task will be added automaticly.
If you used CLI from .16 version, then I doubt about auto cron task.


I added some domains with the CLI and some with the GUI. By doing at least one via the GUI, will that take care of adding the cron task?


If you are on version .17 - yes, if you are on .16 then no.

Daimko
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 9:43 pm

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby Daimko » Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:28 am

Hi,

Same problem, on panel, error 2 and with SSH :
Invalid response from http://www.domain.com/.well-known/acme- ... TIIc21_wyk: \

Edit : The problem only occurs when I want to add a domain alias.
v-check-letsencrypt-domain user domain.com --> works
v-check-letsencrypt-domain user domain www.domain.com --> does not work

skurudo
VestaCP Team
Posts: 7791
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:23 pm
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby skurudo » Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:33 am

Daimko wrote:Edit : The problem only occurs when I want to add a domain alias.
v-check-letsencrypt-domain user domain.com --> works
v-check-letsencrypt-domain user domain http://www.domain.com --> does not work


Check www A record for your domain.
-> DigitalOcean competition - please, support us
-> fix for phpmyadmin - nice and sweet now

Daimko
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 9:43 pm

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby Daimko » Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:55 am

The problem came from that. I don't have the error 2 on the panel so it's perfect, thank you !

tumblingmug
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:47 am

Re: Let's Encrypt - How to use

Postby tumblingmug » Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:31 am

With most recent version 0.9.8-17 still had issues. This fixed it for me:
https://github.com/serghey-rodin/vesta/ ... -335651480

Cheers.


Return to “CLI”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron