Page 1 of 1

Flarum

Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2016 6:21 pm
by insha
Hello, i have installed flarum http://flarum.org/docs/installation/ on my domain
I use VestaCP with nginx php-fpm
Where to put exactly nginx in my nginx.conf file ?

Re: Flarum

Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 6:53 am
by skurudo
discuss.flarum.org don't say anything about this? ;-)

Re: Flarum

Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 6:56 am
by skurudo
Try to use this config and make changes for you or search with google something more suitable:
https://gist.github.com/novomirskoy/309 ... b2ffcf2611

PS: It's not tested by me.

Re: Flarum

Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 6:59 am
by skurudo
Hmmm
On Flarum site is config section for nginx: http://flarum.org/docs/installation/

Code: Select all

    location / { try_files $uri $uri/ /index.php?$query_string; }
    location /api { try_files $uri $uri/ /api.php?$query_string; }
    location /admin { try_files $uri $uri/ /admin.php?$query_string; }

    location /flarum {
        deny all;
        return 404;
    }

    location ~* \.php$ {
        fastcgi_split_path_info ^(.+.php)(/.+)$;
        fastcgi_pass unix:/var/run/php5-fpm.sock;
        include fastcgi_params;
        fastcgi_param SCRIPT_FILENAME $document_root$fastcgi_script_name;
        fastcgi_param HTTP_PROXY ""; # Fix for https://httpoxy.org/ vulnerability
        fastcgi_index index.php;
    }
    
    location ~* \.html$ {
        expires -1;
    }

    location ~* \.(css|js|gif|jpe?g|png)$ {
        expires 1M;
        add_header Pragma public;
        add_header Cache-Control "public, must-revalidate, proxy-revalidate";
    }

Re: Flarum

Posted: Tue Sep 24, 2019 6:59 pm
by saosangmo
In the .conf of your vhost, you only change 2 places:

1. at the line

Code: Select all

root        /home/vip/web/vipsedan.vn/public_html;
change to

Code: Select all

root        /home/vip/web/vipsedan.vn/public_html/public;
....

2. at the line

Code: Select all

    location / {
change to

Code: Select all

    location / {
        try_files $uri $uri/ /index.php?$query_string;
Hope it help you!

Re: Flarum

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2019 6:05 pm
by SanTi
How can I do it if I want to install flarum to public_html/forum/public ?
Wordpress is installed before and I install flarum to forum subfolder. I guess that I get error if I change nginx file's root line.

Re: Flarum

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2019 9:26 pm
by SanTi
saosangmo wrote:
Tue Sep 24, 2019 6:59 pm
In the .conf of your vhost, you only change 2 places:

1. at the line

Code: Select all

root        /home/vip/web/vipsedan.vn/public_html;
change to

Code: Select all

root        /home/vip/web/vipsedan.vn/public_html/public;
....

2. at the line

Code: Select all

    location / {
change to

Code: Select all

    location / {
        try_files $uri $uri/ /index.php?$query_string;
Hope it help you!
Sorry but it does not work for me : (