Page 3 of 4

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 1:19 pm
by james99g
raiden wrote:just 3 line, 100% working

Code: Select all

yum install yum-utils
yum-config-manager --save --setopt=C7.3.1611-base.skip_if_unavailable=true
yum-config-manager --save --setopt=C7.3.1611-updates.skip_if_unavailable=true

But that is just telling it to skip checking for updates which is not a good idea.

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Sat May 12, 2018 3:24 pm
by stubert
CentOS is at it again with 7.4.1708 this time. Just commenting to bring this to the forefront for others having install issues again.


######################################
### Information For VestaCP Developers ###
#####################################

It partially has to do with the VestaCP RHEL installer enabling repos in bulk on line 640 or 644 of vst-install-rhel.sh:

Code: Select all

yum -y --disablerepo=* \
        --enablerepo="*base,*updates,nginx,epel,vesta,remi*" \
        install $software
When this enables "*base" and "*updates", it also enables the CentOS Vault legacy repos which aren't really for production use.

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Sat May 12, 2018 6:47 pm
by AutoCultivo
james99g wrote:
Sun Sep 17, 2017 1:11 pm
Go to /etc/yum.repos.d/ and edit CentOS-Vault.repo

Now after line 112 (C7.3.1611-base) replace all $basearch to Source and then save.

Now update will work 100%

Here is my CentOS-Vault.repo file

Code: Select all

# CentOS Vault contains rpms from older releases in the CentOS-7 
# tree.

#c7.0.1406
[C7.0.1406-base]
name=CentOS-7.0.1406 - Base
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.0.1406/os/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.0.1406-updates]
name=CentOS-7.0.1406 - Updates
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.0.1406/updates/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.0.1406-extras]
name=CentOS-7.0.1406 - Extras
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.0.1406/extras/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.0.1406-centosplus]
name=CentOS-7.0.1406 - CentOSPlus
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.0.1406/centosplus/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.0.1406-fasttrack]
name=CentOS-7.0.1406 - CentOSPlus
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.0.1406/fasttrack/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

# C7.1.1503
[C7.1.1503-base]
name=CentOS-7.1.1503 - Base
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.1.1503/os/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.1.1503-updates]
name=CentOS-7.1.1503 - Updates
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.1.1503/updates/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.1.1503-extras]
name=CentOS-7.1.1503 - Extras
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.1.1503/extras/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.1.1503-centosplus]
name=CentOS-7.1.1503 - CentOSPlus
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.1.1503/centosplus/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.1.1503-fasttrack]
name=CentOS-7.1.1503 - CentOSPlus
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.1.1503/fasttrack/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

# C7.2.1511
[C7.2.1511-base]
name=CentOS-7.2.1511 - Base
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.2.1511/os/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.2.1511-updates]
name=CentOS-7.2.1511 - Updates
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.2.1511/updates/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.2.1511-extras]
name=CentOS-7.2.1511 - Extras
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.2.1511/extras/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.2.1511-centosplus]
name=CentOS-7.2.1511 - CentOSPlus
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.2.1511/centosplus/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.2.1511-fasttrack]
name=CentOS-7.2.1511 - CentOSPlus
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.2.1511/fasttrack/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

# C7.3.1611
[C7.3.1611-base]
name=CentOS-7.3.1611 - Base
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.3.1611/os/Source/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.3.1611-updates]
name=CentOS-7.3.1611 - Updates
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.3.1611/updates/Source/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.3.1611-extras]
name=CentOS-7.3.1611 - Extras
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.3.1611/extras/Source/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.3.1611-centosplus]
name=CentOS-7.3.1611 - CentOSPlus
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.3.1611/centosplus/Source/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

[C7.3.1611-fasttrack]
name=CentOS-7.3.1611 - CentOSPlus
baseurl=http://vault.centos.org/7.3.1611/fasttrack/$basearch/
gpgcheck=1
gpgkey=file:///etc/pki/rpm-gpg/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
enabled=0

Works fine. Thanks :)

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 11:52 pm
by Zerander
Has this been fixed yet or still have to skip the file?

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 12:21 am
by Zerander
Yes it looks like it was fixed but now you have to press 'y' a bunch of times during install :( Oh well I guess I should switch my sites over to ubuntu.

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:27 am
by petersh
I have a CentOS 7 VPS on Vultr. I read a lot of good comments about VestaCP.
I think about installing in on my VPS today, is this issue fixed? Am I have to switch to other Linux before installation.
I want to install VestaCP because I want to run multi-website on the same VPS
I am also a newbie to Linux
Thanks, Coupon Lazada for Best Price at Lazada MuaReHon

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:29 am
by pipoy
petersh wrote:
Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:27 am
I have a CentOS 7 VPS on Vultr. I read a lot of good comments about VestaCP.
I think about installing in on my VPS today, is this issue fixed? Am I have to switch to other Linux before installation.
I want to install VestaCP because I want to run multi-website on the same VPS
I am also a newbie to Linux
I just installed a new build a few days ago and no issues at all.

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 6:02 pm
by imperio
All problems with installation on Centos already fixed

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:04 pm
by Alcorn
......................
Trying other mirror.
clamav-lib-0.99.2-13.el7.x86_6 FAILED
https://mirrors.ukfast.co.uk/sites/dl.f ... x86_64.rpm: [Errno 14] HTTPS Error 404 - Not Found MB/s | 73 MB 00:00:37 ETA
Trying other mirror.
clamav-lib-0.99.2-13.el7.x86_6 FAILED
https://mirror.netcologne.de/fedora-epe ... x86_64.rpm: [Errno 14] HTTPS Error 404 - Not Found ] 3.2 MB/s | 73 MB 00:00:37 ETA
Trying other mirror.
clamav-lib-0.99.2-13.el7.x86_6 FAILED
https://ftp.arnes.si/mirrors/epel/7/x86 ... x86_64.rpm: [Errno 14] HTTPS Error 404 - Not Found ] 3.2 MB/s | 73 MB 00:00:37 ETA
Trying other mirror.


Error downloading packages:
libidn2-2.0.4-1.el7.x86_64: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.
clamav-filesystem-0.99.2-13.el7.noarch: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.
exim-4.89-4.el7.x86_64: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.
clamav-lib-0.99.2-13.el7.x86_64: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.
clamav-data-0.99.2-13.el7.noarch: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.
clamav-update-0.99.2-13.el7.x86_64: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.
clamav-server-0.99.2-13.el7.x86_64: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.
awstats-7.6-3.1.el7.noarch: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.

Error: yum install failed
Centos 7.5.1804

Update
==============
Reinstall of the Centos solved the problem.

Re: CentOS 7 Install issue

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 10:49 am
by Zerander
Can't install vesta tonight on digital ocean. It installs but all of the panel fields are left blank. Doesn't detect ip. Anyone else having this problem?

Ok I add the ip to IP area with subnet 255.255.255.255 and it seems to work and then I add domain. Not good to have to do this though adds a lot of extra time when doing multiple installs hopefully it will go back to automatic and this isn't an update.