Page 1 of 1

How to find out which program is trying to use "php_curl.dll" and how to fix it?

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:33 am
by baijianpeng
hi,

I installed VestaCP v0.98-17 on Ubuntu server 16.04 as my web server.

When I checking the Apache log file, I always see following records:

Code: Select all

root@mail:/var/log/apache2# tail error.log
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/lib/php/20151012/php_curl.dll' - /usr/lib/php/20151012/php_curl.dll: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
I also get similar report in system notification email to root user:
Cron Daemon <[email protected]>
9:09 (1 hour ago)

sent to root
PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/lib/php/20151012/php_curl.dll' - /usr/lib/php/20151012/php_curl.dll: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
But, when I check the folder /usr/lib/php/20151012/, there is no file named "php_curl.dll".

However, I am not a Linux pro. I don't know how to find out which program is trying to use "php_curl.dll" and how to fix it?

Or, maybe this is a bug of VestaCP itself? Because I never created any cron jobs that related to "php_curl" myself.

Hope someone here will help me to solve this.

Thank you.

Re: How to find out which program is trying to use "php_curl.dll" and how to fix it?

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 3:28 am
by baijianpeng
Where I check the php.ini file, I found following line:

Code: Select all

extension=php_curl.dll
I am sure I did not enable this line in php.ini. But why VestaCP eanbled it while I was intalling VestaCP on Ubuntu server not MS Windows?

Now I commented that line in php.ini. Does this will affect something related to cURL ?

Thank you.

Re: How to find out which program is trying to use "php_curl.dll" and how to fix it?

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 4:15 pm
by skamasle
Vesta not enable it, this maybe a repo fail, or some change you do

Re: How to find out which program is trying to use "php_curl.dll" and how to fix it?

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 9:22 pm
by baijianpeng
OK, that is fine.

I Googled, someone said "apt-get dist-upgrade" may cause such a mistake.

So I think I had solved this issue by commenting out that line in php.ini.

Thank you.