Page 1 of 1

Solved - BUG? PHP 5.6 - IONCUBE

Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2014 8:45 am
by uksitehost
When you do a fresh install of vestacp it installs PHP 5.6 as part of its LAMP Stack. Ioncube is currently not available for this, which means using WHMCS or Boxbilling locally is not possible. This is a flaw for a hosting panel!

The only solutions I have found involve hosting these somewhere else other than your own server and ensuring that port 8083 can be opened where you host the billing software. This too can mostly not be done.

How do you downgrade PHP versions, and when you have what is the correct method of applying the IONCUBE loaders so that they are usable by all server users. There are lots of answers but many are different.

Surely as part of the auto-installation the appropriate PHP and IONCUBE loaders should be installed, especially as the WHMCS integration is claimed.

Re: Solved - BUG? PHP 5.6 - IONCUBE

Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2014 4:13 pm
by uksitehost
It actually installs PHP 5.5.9.

Save the ioncube_loader_lin_5.5.so and ioncube_loader_lin_5.5.ts.so to a directory /usr/*whatevever*/

Code: Select all

vi /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini
and add

Code: Select all

zend_extension = /usr/*whatevever*/ioncube_loader_lin_5.5.so
zend_extension = /usr/*whatevever*/ioncube_loader_lin_5.5.ts.so
to the very top of the .ini file (before the [PHP})

Re: Solved - BUG? PHP 5.6 - IONCUBE

Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 1:18 am
by webass
Hi,
this doesnt work at all.
I dont get the ioncube loaders to be active when

Code: Select all

php -v

Re: Solved - BUG? PHP 5.6 - IONCUBE

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 8:05 pm
by jakepatrick
This is news to me. Everytime I install vesta it installs 5.4 if not 5.3... And the repos are always so screwed that the package manager can get confused and you're locked in to a version without manually removing extensions and disabling repos in a certain order...

Vesta once had yum so confused with the mix of rpmforge and remi repos that it would report a php version was already installed when trying to install it and was not found when trying to remove it.

I guess I'll spin up a virtual box and check for myself. Hopefully they've got MariaDB repos in there as well.

Re: Solved - BUG? PHP 5.6 - IONCUBE

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 8:18 pm
by jakepatrick
Yea, vesta definitely does not install php 5.6 on Centos 6.6 on a fresh install.
It installs php 5.4.35 which isn't even an official release according to php.
http://php.net/releases/

Re: Solved - BUG? PHP 5.6 - IONCUBE

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 10:17 pm
by joem
Upload the ioncube loaders to /usr/lib64/php/modules/

Make a new file in /etc/php.d named ioncube.ini and add the following code

Code: Select all

zend_extension = /usr/lib64/php/modules/ioncube_loader_lin_5.6.so


The above will work if your using CENT OS 6 64bit and PHP 5.6. Depending on the version of php you are running depends on the loader you should load. Once you have done this RESTART HTTPD for the setting to take effect.