(Dec 29) New version 0.9.8-18 has been released

Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display Topic is solved

Questions regarding the Web Interface
GUI
Forum rules
Before creating a new topic or reply on the forum you should fill out additional fields "Os" and "Web" in your profile section.
In case of violation, the topic can be closed or response from the support will not be received.
SCelik

Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display

Postby SCelik » Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:30 am

Image

If you want to display Quota on RoundCube like above, you have to enable quota plugins from dovecot first. Then you have to change password files on mail configs...

Let's start changing password files on create/update/passwordchange/quotachange. For this you have to edit:

bin/v-change-mail-account-password

Code: Select all

-    str="$account:$md5:$user:mail::$HOMEDIR/$user:$quota"
+    str="$account:$md5:$user:mail::$HOMEDIR/$user::userdb_quota_rule=*:storage=${quota}M"


bin/v-add-mail-account

Code: Select all

-    str="$account:$md5:$user:mail::$HOMEDIR/$user:$quota"
+    str="$account:$md5:$user:mail::$HOMEDIR/$user::userdb_quota_rule=*:storage=${quota}M"


bin/v-change-mail-account-quota

Code: Select all

-    str="$account:$md5:$user:mail::$HOMEDIR/$user:$quota"
+    str="$account:$md5:$user:mail::$HOMEDIR/$user::userdb_quota_rule=*:storage=${quota}M"


Secondly enable quota plugins on dovecot:

/etc/dovecot/conf.d/90-quota.conf
Remove comment on line quota = maildir:User quota

Code: Select all

plugin {
  #quota = dirsize:User quota
  quota = maildir:User quota
  #quota = dict:User quota::proxy::quota
  #quota = fs:User quota
}


/etc/dovecot/conf.d/20-pop3.conf
Add line mail_plugins = quota

Code: Select all

 mail_plugins = quota


/etc/dovecot/conf.d/20-imap.conf
Add line mail_plugins = quota imap_quota

Code: Select all

mail_plugins = quota imap_quota


Go to panel, and update mail accounts so, password files will be recreated with quota.

After all, restart dovecot

Code: Select all

service dovecot restart


Login to RoundCube, and see quota is working...

hafeezksa
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display

Postby hafeezksa » Sat Oct 10, 2015 5:42 pm

How to update quota for existing users because it is showing for new created users only ?

SCelik

Re: Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display

Postby SCelik » Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:58 pm

Update users mail account from panel. Edit / Save even if you don't change anything. Just save again.

hafeezksa
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display  Topic is solved

Postby hafeezksa » Sun Oct 11, 2015 4:22 am

I tried these two command also working fine and all emails quota updated now.

Code: Select all

$ v-update-user-stats
$ v-update-sys-queue disk

nicknone
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display

Postby nicknone » Mon Nov 09, 2015 5:11 am

hafeezksa wrote:I tried these two command also working fine and all emails quota updated now.

Code: Select all

$ v-update-user-stats
$ v-update-sys-queue disk


Hi

Is this really working?? please let me know.
Last edited by skurudo on Mon Nov 09, 2015 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: no spam links!

Spheerys
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 12:36 pm

Os: Debian 8x
Web: apache + nginx

Re: Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display

Postby Spheerys » Thu Feb 04, 2016 2:06 pm

I was looking for this way to recalculate the used quota.
Thank you :)

SS88
Posts: 306
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:40 pm

Re: Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display

Postby SS88 » Tue May 10, 2016 4:32 pm

Thank you for this.

I am using Roundcube Webmail 1.1.5 and Vesta 0.9.8-15, and I did not have to edit any Vesta files - just Dovecot

Felix
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 7:15 pm

Os: Ubuntu 16x
Web: apache + nginx

Re: Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display

Postby Felix » Sat May 21, 2016 8:20 pm

Thanks for the workaround!

One thing to note... On my VESTA installation on Ubuntu 14.04 the file /etc/dovecot/conf.d/90-quota.conf didn't exist so I had to create it.

huloza
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 5:15 am

Re: Workaround for RoundCube Quota Display

Postby huloza » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:54 am

this post should be sticky.


Return to “Web Interface”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron