v-delete-sys-ip "Error: IP is in use" even if it's not Topic is solved

Questions regarding the Command Line Interface
CLI
andrea.gobetti
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 12:42 pm

v-delete-sys-ip "Error: IP is in use" even if it's not

Postby andrea.gobetti » Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:19 am

Hi, in Vesta I have two IP addresses configured, the first one was created automatically at installation time (and was wrong), so I created another IP address (the second one) which is correct, now I'm trying to delete the first one, but I get a message like:

Error: IP is in use / WEB_DOMAINS = 4


Each time I add a new domain the counter WEB_DOMAINS increases, but when I delete one of that domains the counter does not decrease, so I'm not able to delete that IP address!

skamasle
Collaborator
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 6:36 pm

Re: v-delete-sys-ip "Error: IP is in use" even if it's not  Topic is solved

Postby skamasle » Mon Jun 26, 2017 8:45 pm

I think is not posible delete main IP

Try rebuild counters

And maybe you need remote it manully first from vesta config file in /usr/local/vesta/*

I change some IPs in that way and works fine

andrea.gobetti
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 12:42 pm

Re: v-delete-sys-ip "Error: IP is in use" even if it's not

Postby andrea.gobetti » Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:06 pm

Thanks skamasle, I've deleted the file corrisponding to the IP that I wanted to remove in /usr/local/vesta/data/ips and it seems that it worked without problems!


Return to “CLI”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron