(Dec 29) New version 0.9.8-18 has been released

Can I add DNS record via API

Questions regarding the API
Application Programming Interface
Forum rules
Before creating a new topic or reply on the forum you should fill out additional fields "Os" and "Web" in your profile section.
In case of violation, the topic can be closed or response from the support will not be received.
become
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 6:44 pm

Can I add DNS record via API

Postby become » Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:02 am

I have DNS for domain.com

Can I add new DNS entry for this domain via API call ?? How ?

Phogo
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:40 pm

Os: CentOS 7x
Web: nginx + php-fpm

Re: Can I add DNS record via API

Postby Phogo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:36 am

yes, you should be able to do this via the API, see the following example https://vestacp.com/docs/api/#add_domain

vanderheyde
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:48 pm

Os: Debian 8x
Web: apache + nginx

Re: Can I add DNS record via API

Postby vanderheyde » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:11 pm

There is no pre-made config for that (as shown in the examples).

However, there exists a script for it (v-add-dns-record is the one, i think), which you can call in the same way as the examples. The full list is in /usr/local/vesta/bin/


Return to “Scripting / API”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron