Page 20 of 28

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:51 pm
by uzbws
skamasle wrote:
Fri Mar 04, 2016 9:08 pm
PHP SELECTOR IS NOT OFFICIALLY SUPPORTED BY VESTACP RUN AT YOUR OWN RISK - THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY

This is a personal script

SK PHP Selector:

- This script using vesta templates.
- This script using remi repo.
- I make this script to help people who whant run Multiple PHP versions on vestacp, is easy to do manually but this script makes it easier even
- Ubuntu PHP selector for vesta ?
-- Coming soon, but you need spend time on compilation of php 15 / 20 minutes for each versión.
- Not SUPPORT NGINX + PHP-FPM

Some caps:
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
Image
Image
Image
===========================================
Image

Need select php version you install ? read in github new options in beta 0.3 -> https://github.com/Skamasle/sk-php-selector
UPDATE

Code: Select all

Beta 0.2.4
- Added php 7.1 and php 7.2RC3
- Fix some issues with phpmyadmin
- This version is available from github -> https://github.com/Skamasle/sk-php-selector

Code: Select all

Beta 0.2.3
- Remove some code and tests.
- Using simlinks for templates.

[code]Beta 0.2.2
- Fix bug on centos 6 paths thanks @tjebbeke  to reporting
-- Now check twice php path on centos 6
- Fix Include Optional on centos  6

Code: Select all

Beta 0.2.1
- Working on Centos 6.7 and Centos 7
- Detect PHP versión.
- Install php 5.4, php 5.5, php 5.6 and php 7.
- Support if php was upgraded, skip that version.


-- Requirements:
- Centos 6 or centos 7
- Default vetacp installed whit remi repo
Image

beta 0.2.3 installer:

Run at own risk ! still in beta, This it provided without any warranty !

Need select php version you install ? read in github new options in beta 0.3 -> https://github.com/Skamasle/sk-php-selector

Code: Select all

wget http://mirror.skamasle.com/vestacp/PHP/sk-phpinstaller_beta02_3.sh

Code: Select all

bash sk-phpinstaller_beta02_3.sh
Need PHP 5.2 ?

Check this -> viewtopic.php?f=19&t=13406

Multiple PHP on VestaCP - Adding Modules

You can install any modules to aditional php versión using remi repo:

Search module:

Code: Select all

yum search php70 --enablerepo=remi |grep opcache
#output:
php70-php-opcache.x86_64 : The Zend OPcache
Install:

Code: Select all

yum install php70-php-opcache --enablerepo=remi
Then search ini if need it:

Code: Select all

/usr/bin/php70 --ini |grep opcache
Additional .ini files parsed:      /etc/opt/remi/php70/php.d/10-opcache.ini,
Some problems whit big files on joomla, wordpress, plugins or modules fix -> http://forum.vestacp.com/viewtopic.php? ... 843#p43749

Update main PHP version and get phpmyadmin broken
-> viewtopic.php?f=19&t=10854&p=67369#p67369 no script fail
bash sk-php-selector2.sh all

sk-php-selector2.sh: line 7: syntax error near unexpected token `newline'
sk-php-selector2.sh: line 7: `<!DOCTYPE html>'

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 7:13 pm
by skamasle
You download incorrect file, maybe from github, download file from "raw" option

You download a html file and not a script.

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 12:19 pm
by swish
Hello. Is it planned: SUPPORT NGINX + PHP-FPM?

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 12:45 pm
by skamasle
swish wrote:
Wed Mar 28, 2018 12:19 pm
Hello. Is it planned: SUPPORT NGINX + PHP-FPM?
Is planned, but no time to release, maybe is posible do it with some vesta modification but I not want touch vesta fot this, order user make some script based on this for vesta but is down

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:02 pm
by kaavain
Great thing but I have a problem....

Installed Vestacp, upgraded PHP to 7.0
After that I run the script: bash sk-php-selector2.sh php56 php70
It said me that "PHP 7.0 is already installed and nothing to do"
Installed 5.6

But now Ive got my existing sites on PHP 5.6, not 7.0! It is "web template" default in both. And the choice exist only as standard and "sk-php5.6"

Please, how to shitch to 7.0 back???

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:45 pm
by kaavain
head wrote:
Wed Mar 22, 2017 5:23 am
Just tried on my server and it set php from 7.0 to 5.5.6 as default.
How to fix that and revert 7 to default and rest optional?
I need 5.5 only for one site.

UPDATE (solution?):
check your /etc/httpd/conf.modules.d dir and remove (backup somewhere for sure)
php-related conf files except ones related to version you need by default.
For example - i removed 10-php55-php.conf and 10-php56-php.conf.
Files 15-php70-php.conf and 15-php.conf still there and now i have default php7.

Please someone confirm my information.
Great! It works for me so far! I'm back on PHP7!

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:54 pm
by uzbws
skamasle wrote:
Fri Mar 04, 2016 9:08 pm
PHP SELECTOR IS NOT OFFICIALLY SUPPORTED BY VESTACP RUN AT YOUR OWN RISK - THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY

This is a personal script

SK PHP Selector:

- This script using vesta templates.
- This script using remi repo.
- I make this script to help people who whant run Multiple PHP versions on vestacp, is easy to do manually but this script makes it easier even
- Ubuntu PHP selector for vesta ?
-- Coming soon, but you need spend time on compilation of php 15 / 20 minutes for each versión.
- Not SUPPORT NGINX + PHP-FPM

Some caps:
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
Image
Image
Image
===========================================
Image

Need select php version you install ? read in github new options in beta 0.3 -> https://github.com/Skamasle/sk-php-selector
UPDATE

Code: Select all

Beta 0.2.4
- Added php 7.1 and php 7.2RC3
- Fix some issues with phpmyadmin
- This version is available from github -> https://github.com/Skamasle/sk-php-selector

Code: Select all

Beta 0.2.3
- Remove some code and tests.
- Using simlinks for templates.

[code]Beta 0.2.2
- Fix bug on centos 6 paths thanks @tjebbeke  to reporting
-- Now check twice php path on centos 6
- Fix Include Optional on centos  6

Code: Select all

Beta 0.2.1
- Working on Centos 6.7 and Centos 7
- Detect PHP versión.
- Install php 5.4, php 5.5, php 5.6 and php 7.
- Support if php was upgraded, skip that version.


-- Requirements:
- Centos 6 or centos 7
- Default vetacp installed whit remi repo
Image

beta 0.2.3 installer:

Run at own risk ! still in beta, This it provided without any warranty !

Need select php version you install ? read in github new options in beta 0.3 -> https://github.com/Skamasle/sk-php-selector

Code: Select all

wget http://mirror.skamasle.com/vestacp/PHP/sk-phpinstaller_beta02_3.sh

Code: Select all

bash sk-phpinstaller_beta02_3.sh
Need PHP 5.2 ?

Check this -> viewtopic.php?f=19&t=13406

Multiple PHP on VestaCP - Adding Modules

You can install any modules to aditional php versión using remi repo:

Search module:

Code: Select all

yum search php70 --enablerepo=remi |grep opcache
#output:
php70-php-opcache.x86_64 : The Zend OPcache
Install:

Code: Select all

yum install php70-php-opcache --enablerepo=remi
Then search ini if need it:

Code: Select all

/usr/bin/php70 --ini |grep opcache
Additional .ini files parsed:      /etc/opt/remi/php70/php.d/10-opcache.ini,
Some problems whit big files on joomla, wordpress, plugins or modules fix -> http://forum.vestacp.com/viewtopic.php? ... 843#p43749

Update main PHP version and get phpmyadmin broken
-> viewtopic.php?f=19&t=10854&p=67369#p67369 no script fail
Hi,
how completely remove?

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:58 am
by Siamajor
Don't work
Vesta 0.9.8
Centos 7
PHP 5.4.45
When switching to the version above 5.6
error "The site ... can not process this request yet."
in 5.6 php -v shows 5.4
Forget about the switch?
Any ideas?

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Sun May 27, 2018 8:59 pm
by altayevrim
Vesta Installation
SpoilerShow
You have remi repo installed and run:
CentOS Linux release 7.4.1708 (Core)
##########
Start installing aditional php version
##########
Actually you runing php 5.6, so I will skip it
Installing PHP 7.1
.......
PHP 71 Ready!
Actually you runing php 5.6, so I will skip it
Installing PHP 7.2
.......
PHP 72 Ready!
When I try to update a website php version. I get Internal Server Error (500)
SpoilerShow
[Sun May 27 20:53:23.425116 2018] [fcgid:warn] [pid 30646] (104)Connection reset by peer: [client] mod_fcgid: error reading data from FastCGI server
[Sun May 27 20:53:23.425150 2018] [core:error] [pid 30646] [client ] End of script output before headers: index.php
[Sun May 27 20:53:28.359167 2018] [fcgid:warn] [pid 30644] (104)Connection reset by peer: [client ] mod_fcgid: error reading data from FastCGI server
[Sun May 27 20:53:28.359194 2018] [core:error] [pid 30644] [client ] End of script output before headers: index.php
Can you help me?

Re: VestaCP PHP Selector for Centos add php 7, 5.6 and 5.5.

Posted: Tue May 29, 2018 8:20 pm
by skamasle
altayevrim wrote:
Sun May 27, 2018 8:59 pm
Vesta Installation
SpoilerShow
You have remi repo installed and run:
CentOS Linux release 7.4.1708 (Core)
##########
Start installing aditional php version
##########
Actually you runing php 5.6, so I will skip it
Installing PHP 7.1
.......
PHP 71 Ready!
Actually you runing php 5.6, so I will skip it
Installing PHP 7.2
.......
PHP 72 Ready!
When I try to update a website php version. I get Internal Server Error (500)
SpoilerShow
[Sun May 27 20:53:23.425116 2018] [fcgid:warn] [pid 30646] (104)Connection reset by peer: [client] mod_fcgid: error reading data from FastCGI server
[Sun May 27 20:53:23.425150 2018] [core:error] [pid 30646] [client ] End of script output before headers: index.php
[Sun May 27 20:53:28.359167 2018] [fcgid:warn] [pid 30644] (104)Connection reset by peer: [client ] mod_fcgid: error reading data from FastCGI server
[Sun May 27 20:53:28.359194 2018] [core:error] [pid 30644] [client ] End of script output before headers: index.php
Can you help me?
This fail in any php script ? can you do a info.php file ?

<?php phpinfo();

You install version from github ?