(Dec 29) New version 0.9.8-18 has been released

[HOW TO] Import WHM/Cpanel Backups to VestaCP Topic is solved

Section with modification and patches for Vesta
Forum rules
Before creating a new topic or reply on the forum you should fill out additional fields "Os" and "Web" in your profile section.
In case of violation, the topic can be closed or response from the support will not be received.
amavarick
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 6:54 pm

[HOW TO] Import WHM/Cpanel Backups to VestaCP

Postby amavarick » Sat Aug 06, 2016 8:07 pm

I searched on the documents and through the forums and haven't found a definitive way to import WHM/CPanel backups. There is a 3rd party plug-in marked as beta and leaves some key things out on import. I would highly recommend including the following answer in your formal documentation and include this capability into your product. This is the only thing keeping me from moving over and I'm sure there are MANY others in the same boat.

What is the definitive way to import WHM/CPanel backups to VestaCP?

imperio
VestaCP Team
Posts: 5786
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [HOW TO] Import WHM/Cpanel Backups to VestaCP

Postby imperio » Sat Aug 06, 2016 10:41 pm

it's not possible now, only manually
-> DigitalOcean competition - please, support us
-> fix for phpmyadmin - nice and sweet now

skurudo
VestaCP Team
Posts: 7808
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [HOW TO] Import WHM/Cpanel Backups to VestaCP  Topic is solved

Postby skurudo » Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:26 pm

There is a way now
viewtopic.php?t=11075
-> DigitalOcean competition - please, support us
-> fix for phpmyadmin - nice and sweet now


Return to “Modification & Patches”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron