(Dec 29) New version 0.9.8-18 has been released

Install Failed with Error "Error: invalid status format :: global"

Debian/Ubuntu related topics
Forum rules
Before creating a new topic or reply on the forum you should fill out additional fields "Os" and "Web" in your profile section.
In case of violation, the topic can be closed or response from the support will not be received.
molen
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:15 am

Install Failed with Error "Error: invalid status format :: global"

Postby molen » Tue May 16, 2017 1:42 am

OS:
Ubuntu 16.04 64-Bit

Install Command:

Code: Select all

bash vst-install.sh --nginx yes --apache yes --phpfpm no --named no --remi yes --vsftpd yes --proftpd no --iptables yes --fail2ban no --quota no --exim no --dovecot no --spamassassin no --clamav no --mysql yes --postgresql no --hostname ABBB --email xxxx --password xxxxxxxxx


Seen What:

Code: Select all

--2017-05-16 10:30:14--  http://c.vestacp.com/ubuntu/16.04/pma/config.inc.php
Resolving c.vestacp.com (c.vestacp.com)... 104.236.66.100
Connecting to c.vestacp.com (c.vestacp.com)|104.236.66.100|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 5156 (5.0K) [text/plain]
Saving to: ‘/etc/phpmyadmin/config.inc.php’

/etc/phpmyadmin/confi 100%[=========================>]   5.04K  --.-KB/s    in 0s     

2017-05-16 10:30:14 (168 MB/s) - ‘/etc/phpmyadmin/config.inc.php’ saved [5156/5156]

Error: invalid status format :: global

grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
Error: no IP is available
Error: can't create [b]ABBB[/b] domain



The ABBB is the hostname, a domain, written in /etc/hostname, and in /etc/hosts it is

Code: Select all

127.0.1.1 ABBB


After this fail, if I try to re-install the Vestacp, it will be stop in here:

Code: Select all

--2017-05-16 10:33:11--  http://vestacp.com/pub/vst-install-ubuntu.sh
Resolving vestacp.com (vestacp.com)... 104.236.66.100
Connecting to vestacp.com (vestacp.com)|104.236.66.100|:80...


With a long time wait, it will warn time out and retry, and again and again. But, if I use

Code: Select all

ping
command to check the connection, it is valid to connect str.vestacp.com. Due to I don't know what is problem, so the only way I can start to retry is rebuild the system.

I doubt it is FQDN problem, but I don't know what is the RIGHT way to set the FQDN and IP address to install Vesta. So please tell me how can I fix this problem. And is there anyway to fix the reinstall problem except rebuild the system?

Or, I need to use the real IP add to hosts with FQDN?

molen
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:15 am

Re: Install Failed with Error "Error: invalid status format :: global"

Postby molen » Tue May 16, 2017 1:52 am

I set my FQDN as abccom,
And add a line to /etc/hosts with my VPS's real IP, like

Code: Select all

123.123.123.123 abccom

but this time set

Code: Select all

127.0.1.1 ubuntu

as default.

The error message with:

Code: Select all

Error: invalid status format :: global
grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
Error: no IP is available
Error: can't create molunnet.example.com domain

molen
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:15 am

Re: Install Failed with Error "Error: invalid status format :: global"

Postby molen » Tue May 16, 2017 2:04 am

I set my FQDN as abc.com
And add a line to /etc/hosts with my VPS's real IP, like

Code: Select all

123.123.123.123 abc.com


but this time set

Code: Select all

127.0.1.1 ubuntu

as default.

The error message ends with:

Code: Select all

Error: invalid status format :: global
grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
Error: no IP is available
Error: can't create abc.com domain


As always,

Code: Select all

Error: invalid status format :: global

this message will appear at first, then other will appear after a minute.

/etc/hosts:

Code: Select all

127.0.0.1   localhost
127.0.1.1   ubuntu
123.123.123.123  abc.com

# The following lines are desirable for IPv6 capable hosts
::1     localhost ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
ff02::1 ip6-allnodes
ff02::2 ip6-allrouters



And I need to clarify that my VPS's network is valid, if using ifconfig command can confirm that everything is fine.

molen
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:15 am

Re: Install Failed with Error "Error: invalid status format :: global"

Postby molen » Thu May 18, 2017 11:38 am

I tried the bash from
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/serghey-rodin/vesta/master/install/vst-install-ubuntu.sh

with same command in this thread.

With FQDN as domain, and Host is

Code: Select all

127.0.0.1 localhost abc.com


But the error stills, the log ends with,

Code: Select all

2017-05-18 20:35:23 (736 MB/s) - ‘/etc/phpmyadmin/config.inc.php’ saved [5156/5156]

Error: invalid status format :: global
grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
Error: no IP is available
Error: can't create abc.com domain


molen
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:15 am

Re: Install Failed with Error "Error: invalid status format :: global"

Postby molen » Fri May 19, 2017 7:43 am

Try /etc/hostname as

Code: Select all

abc.com


/etc/hosts as

Code: Select all

127.0.1.1 abc.com


Using .sh from Github, install command as top thread said.

Wrong with

Code: Select all

Saving to: ‘/etc/phpmyadmin/config.inc.php’

/etc/phpmyadmin/confi 100%[=========================>]   5.04K  --.-KB/s    in 0s     

2017-05-19 16:35:30 (603 MB/s) - ‘/etc/phpmyadmin/config.inc.php’ saved [5156/5156]

Error: invalid status format :: global
grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
grep: /usr/local/vesta/data/ips/*: No such file or directory
Error: no IP is available
Error: can't create abc.com domain


As usual, once met this fail, my VPS can't re-install anymore, and other outbound connection would fail too.

BBuchanan1013
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 12:01 am

Re: Install Failed with Error "Error: invalid status format :: global"

Postby BBuchanan1013 » Sun May 28, 2017 3:30 am

You can try creating the file yourself...

If the location doesn't exist

Code: Select all

mkdir -p /usr/local/vesta/ips/


I use and prefer nano, but if you like something else, use that, but my instructions will be for nano:

Code: Select all

cd /usr/local/vesta/ips/
nano <your ip address here>


I'm going to paste a copy of what mine looks like, with info removed:

Code: Select all

OWNER='admin'
STATUS='shared'
NAME=''
U_SYS_USERS='admin'
U_WEB_DOMAINS='1' //put 1 here for default purposes
INTERFACE=' '  //this is the interface name from ifconfig
NETMASK=' ' //this is the netmask from ifconfig
NAT=''
TIME='17:33:22'
DATE='2017-05-25'


Once you have all that,

Code: Select all

Ctrl + x //this will close nano
y //y for yes to save
Enter //enter to over write if it's there, otherwise, it'll take you back to the prompt after y


Now try running the install again.

molen
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:15 am

Re: Install Failed with Error "Error: invalid status format :: global"

Postby molen » Sun May 28, 2017 3:34 am

BBuchanan1013 wrote:You can try creating the file yourself...

If the location doesn't exist

Code: Select all

mkdir -p /usr/local/vesta/ips/


I use and prefer nano, but if you like something else, use that, but my instructions will be for nano:

Code: Select all

cd /usr/local/vesta/ips/
nano <your ip address here>


I'm going to paste a copy of what mine looks like, with info removed:

Code: Select all

OWNER='admin'
STATUS='shared'
NAME=''
U_SYS_USERS='admin'
U_WEB_DOMAINS='1' //put 1 here for default purposes
INTERFACE=' '  //this is the interface name from ifconfig
NETMASK=' ' //this is the netmask from ifconfig
NAT=''
TIME='17:33:22'
DATE='2017-05-25'


Once you have all that,

Code: Select all

Ctrl + x //this will close nano
y //y for yes to save
Enter //enter to over write if it's there, otherwise, it'll take you back to the prompt after y


Now try running the install again.



Thanks for your advice. I had already install Vesta through Docker successfully.
I would remember this and give it a try next time if needed.


Return to “Debian/Ubuntu”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest